Tags

, , , , ,


This Saturday night, I went to Corral de la Moreria, known as the best flamenco show in the world. It’s recommended by the Guia Michelin and 1000 Places To See Before You Die – No 1 NY Times!

I was a bit reluctant of how much I would like a flamenco show, but let me tell you – it was the best money invested! I absolutely loved it! There are two options:

  • dinner and show, starting with 10pm, for approximately 75 Euros per person;
  • only show, starting with 12pm, for 36 Euros per person (drinks included).

I chose the second one. It’s way too late to eat dinner at 12 pm – I mean, come on, how much longer can my stomach take eating these extremely late dinners? – and you can certainly eat very well in Madrid for much less than 30 Euros.

Here are some videos of the show. It took me FOREVER to upload them on youtube.

 

 

I am seriously considering learning the dance, and buying one of those flamenco dresses. Ay ay ay ay ay….