Tags

, , ,



I’ve been writing about thrilling interior design trends and designers, but why not share some of my favorite items in my little cosy eclectic apartment? Most of the below I hunted in a multitude of stores of entirely different styles, and although some are very inexpensive, they have a story to tell as they have been picked up from distinct parts of the world. I am very particular about my items; I will take my time in finding the exact one to replicate the image I created in my mind. I don’t settle until I have found it.

Shabby chic table and my mother’s craft work (collage) on the left side

Recycled glass vases and my mother’s art in the background

Moroccan mint tea glasses

Black and white photographs with Chinese porcelain decorative jars

Cosy corner with personal photography and Damask pillows

The actual photography; it took me weeks to decide which of my photography I want to print and display

Murano glass perfume bottle

Czech crystal bell from my grandfather
More black and white photographs

 French inspired (storage) boxes
Sketch of myself by Mara Cespon
Fun Pier 1 pillows

A retro moment with Etsy purchased turquoise baroque mirrors

A simple metal rack with my favorite color trends of this year