Tags

, , , , , ,


Following my obituary for my beloved late grandfather in 2006, I was contacted by several of his peers with several eulogies held in his honor: dedicating an auditorium at the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, where he taught for 42 years, commemorating events and archived videos from before I was born, as well as more recent videos at his speaking functions. The latest celebration of his life and work, that inspired so many of his colleagues and students, is this book written by Dr. Ing. Adrian Pocanschi, who had the joy of working along side my grandfather for 15 years. I was once again contacted by the above mentioned Mr. Pocanschi, now residing in Germany, and was sent a copy to my doorstep in New York. This re-emphasizes how proud I am of my heritage and makes me cherish my grandfather’s legacy. It makes me want to achieve something of my own and always strive to be the best.

My family and I thank you for this book and for including not only the ground-breaking structures he designed but also a memorabilia of his pictures and hand-written notes. It feels just like yesterday when I was reading the same hand-writing of a birthday card for myself…